Have You Been To Marseille?

In this post, I would like to share with you my impressions of Marseille in 8 photos.


1. Marseille is a port city in Southern France.
DSC05682 (1)

 

2. The highest point of the city is where Basilique Notre-Dame de la Garde is.

DSC05690

 

3. Basilique Notre-Dame de la Garde (Basilica of Our Lady of the Guard) is a 19th-century Catholic basilica and is the symbol of Marseille.
DSC05700

 

4. Its Byzantine Revival architectural style is mesmerizing.
DSC05701

 

5. Le Panier or Old Town is a historic district in Marseille. In fact, it is the oldest part of the city.
DSC05733 (1)

 

6. It is full of art, colours, and energy.
DSC05747

 

7. I particular liked the fun artsiness of the place.
DSC05779

 

8. Wandering in Le Panier was my favourite moment in Marseille.
DSC05781

Bonus photos: 

25 thoughts on “Have You Been To Marseille?

    1. I haven’t been to Lyon but it is on my bucket list. May I guess you like Lyon because it is the gastronomic capital of France? I love how you tell us about your food adventures in your blog. 😊😋

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

